Cavin Johnson challenges Usuthu youth at junior awards

The biggest winners were Onke Ncama, Jaydon Prinsloo, Sphesihle Zungu, Joash Pillay and Sphesihle Maduna at the AmaZulu FC Youth Awards function on 29 November 2017 which were held at College Rovers in Durban.

Although the five all did well to be awarded the winners in the U13 Player of the Year, U15 Player of the Year, Academy Phase Jnr Player of the Year, Academy Phase Snr Player of the Year and Finishing Phase Player of the Year categories, all players were applauded for giving their all on the field of play and in their academic work.

AmaZulu FC General Manager, Lunga Sokhela thanked the involvement of the parents and partners Glenwood High School and Ohlange High School, as well as U13 sponsor Build it and Spar for working hand in hand in developing the future stars.

AmaZulu Head Coach, Cavin Johnson said to the players: “Those of you who think you are not capable to play in my team, you’ve got to push a little bit harder. I always want to see young players play for my team.”

“I think at the moment, the youngest player in the first team is 19-year-old, Sbusiso Magaqa. Even that is still too old, I need a younger player to play for our team,” said Johnson.

See image gallery on AmaZulu FC, Facebook Fanpage or follow link below:

List of all the winners:

Youth Top Goalscorer: Asanda Mjilo.
U13 Guts Determination & Dedication Award: Nasi Ngidi.
U13 Player of the Year: Onke Ncama.
U15 GDD Wandile Chiliza.
U15 Player of the Year: Jaydon Prinsloo.
Academy Phase Jnr GDD: Dylan Ruiters.
Academy Phase Jnr Player of the Year: Siphesihle Zungu.
Academy Phase Snr GDD Olwethu Mzimela.
Academy Phase Snr Player of the Year: Joash Pillay.
Finishing Phase GDD: Thami Nombika.
Finishing Phase Player of the Year: Sphesihle Maduna.

Share Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *